RSS

Crafty: Menu Board

19 Sep

I ordered this fun dry erase menu sign from Style with Vinyl when it was on sale (of course).  To be honest – I wasn’t trying to be crafty.  I misunderstood the description and thought I was ordering an item that was ready to go, just needed a magnet to stick it to the fridge, and ta-da!  I was not happy when it arrived and I realized it was just sticky vinyl and I had no where to stick it.  But I really liked it and wanted to use it so after a week of being upset, I got over it and went to Michael’s.

I bought a plain white frame and put a pretty piece of scrapbook paper under the glass.  I applied the vinyl menu on top of the glass and the decorated the frame (hot glue gun!).  I already had the book stand in the kitchen.  Now…ta-da!  We love it and it forces me to be smart about planning our weekly menu and getting to the grocery store on Sunday.  LOVE!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 19, 2011 in Art, Food, Great Ideas, Jenn

 

One response to “Crafty: Menu Board

  1. makeupmissy

    September 19, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    Oooh…I love being organised! Especially when pretty can be incorporated too 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration!!! 🙂

    http://cleopatrasbeautybox.wordpress.com/

     
 
