RSS

Crafty: Christmas Potpourri

11 Dec

I got this idea straight from Mindy Pierce’s site – she made it look so super easy! …and I want to make sure I give credit to her.  I thought it was a beautiful idea to make inexpensive gifts for people I care about – at work, at school, in my neighborhood – to let them know I am thinking of them during this holiday season.

Sometimes you may not know everyone’s personal tastes… do they like coffee? do they have pierced ears? do they enjoy chocolate?  Well, this is the perfect gift, it’s fun to make, and the kids can help!

What you need:

bag(s) of small oranges or tangerines

bag(s) of limes

cinnamon sticks

bay leaves

whole Cloves

clear craft bags, holiday ribbon, printed tags

Put one orange, one lime, 2-4 bay leaves, 5-10 whole cloves and 2-3 small pieces of cinnamon sticks in each bag.  Tips:  Buy your cloves and cinnamon sticks at an ethnic market to get them in bulk at a much cheaper price.  Use whatever paper & ribbon you have on hand to make your tags.  I had intended to print my tags on white card stock but realized I didn’t have any left.  But I did have white labels & red card stock and I think they look even better than I intended!  I designed my printing to fit the labels I had.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 11, 2011 in Art, Great Ideas, Holiday, Jenn

 

One response to “Crafty: Christmas Potpourri

  1. Jamie Newton

    December 18, 2011 at 12:05 pm

    Love this idea! I need to remember it for next year for presents for people at the office at work!

     
 
