RSS

Advent Calendar Day 11

12 Dec

Advent Calendar Day 11: Bake Christmas treats to give to friends and teachers

I attempted to make Hershey’s Candy Cane Blossoms that allegedly are supposed to look like this:

mmmm… yea… ours looked like this…

I ended up just swirling the melting Hershey kiss to look like a peppermint and my colored sugar was not nearly as vibrant as it could’ve been…but I thought they looked cute all packaged up anyway.

We also made my favorite Holiday Pretzel Treats that are always a hit.

Gifty!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 12, 2011 in Humor, Recipes, Reviews

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Advent Calendar Day 11

  1. thelegaltart

    December 12, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    They look gorgeous. Love the packaging too!

     
  2. frugalfeeding

    December 12, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    I’m loving all the festive treats around at the moment. These look divine and really cute.

     
 
